Ellen 4ster
4/10/2013 03:18:53 am

I have so many favorite lines I can't even list them all! One of my favorites is from Shel Silvertein's book, "Falling Up". It's says, "I tripped on my shoelaces and I fell up ."

Reply
doyle
4/11/2013 12:29:43 am

One of my favorite lines is from the book "Extra Innings" by Milton Bracker. It is, "The umpire is a lonely man".

Reply
Tristan
4/11/2013 12:40:12 am

I like how you found a book that you like and is about one of your favorite sports too!

Reply
Sophie 2
4/11/2013 12:34:32 am

One of my favorite poems is Half moonshine by Judith Viorst. I like this poem because I like the way it's worded and how this person looks at the moon and what they see. This is how it goes: The moon is the sun's silver mirror. The moon is a green chunk of cheese. The moon is the home of the man on the moon. The moon tugs the tides of the seas. The moon is where astronauts moon-walked. A cow jumped over it too. Half of these stories are moonshine. Half of these stories are true. The moon has astonishing mountains. Piercing the lonely moon sky. The moon has a goddess--Diana's her name. The moon is a million miles high. The moon marks each month as it passes and has since the world first was new. Which of these stories are moonshine? Which of these stories are true?

Reply
Sophie 1
5/7/2013 08:37:59 am

I love Half Moonshine! I like the part where it says: A cow jumped over it too!

Reply
jack
4/11/2013 12:35:50 am

One of my paragraph , is ''And when the moon was rubbed red, And the sun had a very bad lump on the head, And all the next night the moon stayed home in bed, And the sun didn't come out till noon.''
The poem title was called The Battle in The Sky! The book of poems was written byShel Silverstein. Hope you enjoyed the reply!

Reply
Tristan
4/11/2013 12:37:45 am

I don't have that many lines but I have a few, one of them is "she's just a plain dog" by Tony Johnston. I like it because it reminds me of my dogs.When I get more I will want to create a poem about dogs using his lines!

Reply
andrew
4/11/2013 12:38:20 am

My favorite line is probably but i cant cut a 2 by 4, or build a bed, or frame a door. In the swim by douglas florin

Reply
andrew
4/11/2013 12:40:23 am

It is special to me because my dad builds homes and i like to build objects.

Reply
Ben
4/11/2013 12:44:06 am

One of my favorite lines in poem is:
I have spent my whole life - up to a minute ago - Being younger than I am now.
How Time Goes by John Ciardi
The line opens my eyes and makes me look at time differently.

Reply
Adrian
4/11/2013 12:49:57 am

I just found this funny line in a book called Insectlopedia by Douglas Florian. It is the black widow spider "I am a widow- I always wear black, from my eight dainty legs to my shiny round back. Do not disturb me. My fangs carry venom. I am a widow- I don't wear blue denim." It is on page 18-19

Reply
Adrian
4/11/2013 12:51:44 am

Sorry funny poem and It is special to me because I like funny things.

Reply
simon
4/11/2013 12:50:40 am

like Ellen i also have a lot of fovorit lines. i think that most of them are from shel selversteins books. one of my favorit poems are faling up and runyy babbit

Reply
Sean
4/23/2013 02:21:36 am

When the days fly bye,
Taking all my time,
I stand back and sigh,
Until I here the chime.
These are my favorite lines

Reply
Sophie 1
5/7/2013 08:35:38 am

Balancing my ABC's takes none to half past three;
I don't have time to grab a T,
or even stop to take a P.
I especially like the last two lines!

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All