Sophie 2
11/12/2012 11:37:31 pm

I think the most effective advertisement type is famous people. I think with famous people lots of people who enjoy those famous people will want to buy it because there favorite stars are "selling" it. Also I think humor is a big part because people can laugh and be happy while watching a ad.

Reply
Ellen
11/12/2012 11:37:44 pm

I think that Bandwagon is the most effective because it is seen the most in advertisements.

Reply
Adrian
11/12/2012 11:38:45 pm

In my opinion I think the humor strategy works the best. I think that because it gets you in a good mood to buy the product. This strategy also makes you think they are clever because of how it's funny.

Reply
LUKE
11/12/2012 11:40:21 pm

I think the bandwagon is the most affective because if one person likes it a lot of people will start to like it. Another reason is if everybody likes it the product will most likely get the product so therefor the maker will get lots of money. The last reason is once a lot of people get the product the product is most likely to never run out of style so therefor they will get lots more of money. That is why I think that bandwagon is the best strategy for a compony

Reply
Tristan
11/12/2012 11:41:41 pm

I think humor because if the ad is boring people don't want to buy it, if its funny they will want to buy it. One example is the Geico.There is a man driving a car and he drives it into car and says "don't get incurance from me, get it from Allstate

Reply
Mrs. Hobson
11/12/2012 11:42:37 pm

When I am shopping at the grocery store I often buy products that are advertised as "NEW" and "IMPROVED". I especially love trying new candies when they come out. I love peanut butter and I remember watching commercials for new peanut butter candies, especially bite-sized Reese's peanut butter cups! This strategy works on me because I don't like to miss out on exciting trends that I might end up loving.

Reply
Simon
11/12/2012 11:43:04 pm

i think that humer is the best because it is funny.also i think it is the best because it makes the product look really cool.also it is the best because it makes the product look useful

Reply
Maddie
11/12/2012 11:43:27 pm

I think it would be Bandwagon, most people do it now these days.
I even do it, my friend Addison told me about Animal Jam, it is my favorite game now, wow! I make people like what i like too. I think everyone does it.

Reply
jack [running like the wind]
11/12/2012 11:43:43 pm

I think its famous faces. I think that because if a famous person says that this hair company is great and the person is John Elway it will make the company famous.That's why famous faces will help.

Jack [mr.Pickle jr]

Reply
Sean
11/12/2012 11:44:49 pm

I am not sure about which advertising strategy is better so i think the worst one is beautiful people. The reason i hate that strategy is it can not convinse me to buy anything. In my book I am going to say that the humor strategy is the best because it might make the whatcher laugh at the people on the add to buy it because it puts them in a happy mood. I think another startegy that is bad one is fine print because the people will see it and not go for it even after whatching it and seeing the fine print. The next affective one i think is the statstics which shows how many people like that product but some people will not belive it. I think the 3rd one that is a bad one is the new and improved because some people will look at it and say they saw that product before and avoid it. The 3rd one that is better is the association which shows some people might like that store and want that product because they might like how much they pay at the store.

Reply
Ben
11/12/2012 11:46:06 pm

I think that the statistics strategy is the most effective. I think this because if you see that 1% of people liked a product you wouldn't want to buy. However if it said 99.999% of people liked it you would think that it is a good product. A good example is hand sanitizer. On the bottle it often says "kills 99.99% of germs.

Reply
Andrew
11/12/2012 11:49:21 pm

I think humor because it makes me laugh. When I laugh it makes me happy. humor can be funny or happy

Reply
Erin
11/12/2012 11:49:59 pm

In my opinion, I think that humor works the best on me because I love to laugh and laugh a lot, so that really persuades me to buy it, or get my mom to buy it. Another reason humor works is because it puts you in a good mood when you are looking to buy something. Humor equals laughing, laughing equals happy, and happy equals happy store owners because people are buying their product. I think humor is most effective when people are looking to buy something and store owners are looking to make some more money.

Reply
Doyle
11/12/2012 11:51:34 pm

I think humor is the best because it will make people laugh. They will remember your product because of the funny commercial and they will be more likely to buy it. They will also be more happy when they are searching for your product so there is more of a chance of them buying it.

Reply
chloe
11/12/2012 11:52:08 pm

I think that famous people is most effective because when people see there favorite stars they think that they should get it because there favorits stars like it.

Reply
Amelia
11/12/2012 11:53:52 pm

I think the most effective strategie is association because it associates possibly cute or funny things with an ad. Although something may not have ANYTHING to do with the product, it might make you happy and want to buy it. Babies are commonly associated with toilet paper because they are cute, but they do not use toilet paper at all. THere are many strategies that are very effective, but I think that the association strategie is the most helpful!

Reply
Ellen
11/12/2012 11:58:29 pm

I think Bandwagon is the most effective because it is seen in a lot of ads. And I think Statistics is the most important.

Reply
EMMA
11/13/2012 12:01:29 am

I think that the most effective way is the humor and famous face.I think it is because if someone you love is on TV than you want that thing so if i see Taylor swift on OLAY than I want that. The video on youtube of the bookcase i want that like screen door because it is funny. All of these things get my attention.

Reply
lael
11/13/2012 12:21:19 am

I think famous face, because if you look up to a famous person you want to be like them so you will want to by there shoe, there shirt, and more stuf that they have. If you like Lebron James you want to buy his jersey. If you see Lebron James advertising for his jersey you will most likely buy it.

Reply
spencer
11/13/2012 12:25:10 am

If I were going to make an ad i would use bandwagon some people likes playing video games so i will make a ad where you can buy games and some for FREE!!! but some will take you to a diffrent website to get it plus when you download it it will be like the game store steam

Reply
sophie 1
11/13/2012 12:26:51 am

I think that the most convincing strategy is humor because it convinces you to buy the product because the ad is funny. I liked the one that we watched. It was about kids running around and mom closed the door on them and they ran into it. It might make someone want that product because it's funny.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.